• Captcha Field

This class is on Zoom Wednesdays and Fridays from 12:30-3. $30 per class. Send me an email using the form at the bottom of this page if you'd like to be added to the Zoom link email list. 

These are the images for the paintings coming up. Click to enlarge, save, print or just view on your computer or device while painting. The iphone app called waterlogue is next to the reference photo. We can use that to simplify and for (brighter) color reference. Come to the Zoom class with your drawing on your watercolor paper. I will have a sketch that you can print out and trace onto your watercolor paper. You can trace it using a light table or the window, projector, or draw by hand. On a small postcard sized watercolor paper, you can do a small sketch painting to choose your colors and for a value sketch. 

See the students paintings 

(First Wednesday of the month, every other month, no class, I will be hanging the next show at HQ Gallery in Benicia)

Friday, January 15

The reference photo


Friday, January 22

The reference photo


The reference photo


Wednesday, January 20

The Waterlogue app computer generated watercolor

The drawing

The Waterlogue app computer generated watercolor

The drawing

The Waterlogue app computer generated watercolor

Wednesday, January 27

Wednesday, February 3

Friday, January 29

Friday, February 5

The reference photo

The reference photo

The reference photo

The reference photo

The Waterlogue app computer generated watercolor

The drawing

The drawing

The Waterlogue app computer generated watercolor

The drawing

Friday, February 12

The reference photo

The reference photo

Wednesday, February 17

No class on Wednesday, February 10

The drawing

The Waterlogue app computer generated watercolor

The reference photo


Friday, February 19

Send an email to be added to the class list in order to get the Zoom link for each class.